Soul wrenching grief

Tears brim eyes

yet flow not

dignity anymore

i know not

all I had

gone from me

of my own doing

Lifting my head

seems i would not

ground has a pull

on my very soul

I fall,fall deep dark

To oblivion i succumb

Who am I?

Why my cumbersome

loathsome being

torments this world

I know not

O I know not

Had I it in my power

to ccease to be

or carry my weight

where none sees it

I would,Alack!

Believe,I would

But pain etches

itself into my bones

t’be therein forever

Worth no love I am rendered

My soul is shattered

None shall dare put ‘together

Not I

Not I

Leave a Reply

