Sentinel Serene

Image Courtesy: http://www.w8themes.com

Sunshine streams in

Impervious to the din

Obscurity no more kin

to me:To fate’s design

Nothing more than a pin

yet at leisure I m as win

I a chance of proximity

to the glory of infinity

the clouds pour affinity

giving me solace no soul

can ever give:erasing foul

it heals repairs balms 

and puts to rest qualms

the trees embrace

seeking nothing base

in return of the grace

lingering behind a trace

of a touch too temperate

No chance this life I hate

The sore storms shalt abate

5 thoughts on “Sentinel Serene

  1. Reblogged this on Peace Fills and commented:
    Beautifully serene. The peace that I feel makes my expectations for the day pleasant. Thanks.
    Dale

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Reading this poem was great way to start my day! Thank you so much for your feelings on serenity. I experienced peaceful moments. Thanks.
    Dale

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

