On her first death anniversary(1-2-2015) To My Grandmother…

Thin walls seem to ooze

black sorrow:vile ruse

to bring my loss to mind

Its so strong it binds

me in space and time 

stagnant I weep tears

of blood no sign appears

Grief calluses deep invisible

In need of her wings:palpable

becomes abstract: I retract

in my own self trying to sense

wisdom in wandering bout willows

Trying to smother sorrow in pillows

I go down memory lane and lose

identity feeling whole I rather choose

She is invisible to mine eyes unlike theirs

that agony aflame walks beside me unawares

I a mere silhouette of a person I once was

She a mere shadow whose memory haunts

The yearning incessant makes me gaunt

Yet in delirium my sorrow not I flaunt

2 thoughts on “On her first death anniversary(1-2-2015) To My Grandmother…

  1. fais says:

    beautiful ,,, may god rest her soul

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

