Kindred Spirit…A sequel

Looking for kindred spirit I am tiring

and then I see they are aspiring

right there they have been all along

the cliffs with coarse exterior

yet shattered no ulterior

motives they have

They crave

my being

They are there

without question

they do not mention

any doubts

no explanation

of action or inaction

do they require

I am meant to be

where they are

in my power

is not

to please humans

no matter

how I leave

the door 

to my heart ajar

 they stare afar

distant

Leave a Reply

