Perpetually tarnished..?

does sin tarnish

souls forever

none can varnish

None can escape

Do scars forever gape?

Strolling on grass green

I appear to them unseen

Walking thinking

Power relinquishing

Doubts myriad

Joy veiled

Donning shield

Yet wounds healed

not I wear:precarious

my disposition:anxious

my will threatens to snap

Under weight of the trap

dangling overhead:

Monsters beheaded

yet their ghost lurks

All hope heart shirks

Is there redemption

Or is that assumption

A mere supposition

is joy my destination

or is that a dream

That fades in gleam

With life it shall deem

me evil:deserting me

midstride my step halts

all zest dodgy departs

Where shall I fall apart

on moors lonely

none shall see

Am I ever to be?

Leave a Reply

