Defiant Joy…

It snows and rains

Trapped my joy in chains

Cold winds thwart my course

Calling out a foreign voice hoarse

I hear my own cries echo back

From the cold peaks having a knack

Of hearing such stories stand erect

Nothing shatters them to this effect

Solitude creeps in my veins

Promising for eons it may reign

Glances yearning for a view

Disillusioned return to chew

On my own wounds I m left

Incapable of breaking cleft

My being distorts reforms

And hopelessly answer qualms

A tempered glass held together

Wondering how much farther

Is the path going to take me

How many more rough blows

To be accepted with glee

 

 

4 thoughts on “Defiant Joy…

  1. S.J. Takeshi says:

    This is … urghhh. I mean, great! Those tremendous feelings through your words got stuck into my head. Excellent. Really excellent!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. iamcayenne says:

    How many more rough blows….to be accepted with glee…..hmmm

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

