I have to go..

 

Image courtesy: http://www.Pinterest.com

I have to go there. I have to go!

Where shadows don’t hang low

Up and about is not insanity

I have to go there. I have to go

Where fate ceaselessly blows

Knock not: none yells profanity

I have to go there. I have to go

Where there’s hope’s flame aglow

Not beyond lies life’s immensity

I have to go there. I have to go

Where dreams materialise slow

No barbaric monsters in vicinity

I have to go there. I have to go

Where free my spirit is to grow

No struggling with adversity

I have to go there. I have to go

Where stars hung low in sky show

No nickel dimes worries we know

I have to go there. I have to go

I have to go there. I have to go 

Copyrighted © Aniqa Jahangeer

Do not use without permission.

2 thoughts on “I have to go..

  1. Your poem is just as beautiful as the image.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

