Lashings

 

I lash myself.
Each day solve
A new mystery;
A new pain
Behind destiny-
A sheath
That hides:I err
Like a maa’s dupatta
It wipes all I deter
Yet I pin it
With medals
Of my lost battles
Resting my head
In the ground
My flag making my bed
Instead of covering
My treacherous body
I m a soldier
Not fair to the lair
Ground may declare
One day
Spewing me clear
A chance oh!if it gets
I have killed him
Him within me
With my voice.
Calling shots to flee
What loyalty calls for
I hide in weak gunfire
Echoing due to proximity
Insistence of my ingenuity
In betraying the cage
That hosts its image
Morphing my being
Into what I m fleeing.

Leave a Reply

